West Indies won by 3 wickets against South Africa


West Indies won by 3 wickets against South Africa

West Indies won against South Africa by 3 wickets. Here is the latest gallery and scoreboard of South Africa Vs West Indies T20 world cup

Smuels bat

West Indies Marlon Samuels bats at their ICC World Twenty20 2016 cricket match against South Africa in Nagpur at India on Friday, March 25, 2016.

South Africa team

South Africa’s Kagiso Rabada is been congratulated by teammates after dismissing West Indies Chris Gayle at the time of ICC World Twenty20 2016 cricket match in Nagpur, India, Friday, March 25, 2016.


Chris Gayle from West Indies, next to second right is been congratulated by his team mates after taking the wicket of South Africa’s David Miller at the time of ICC World Twenty 20 2016 cricket match in Nagpur at Friday on March 25th, 2016

Scoreboard of the World Twenty20 match between South Africa and the West Indies at the Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium in Nagpur on Friday:

South Africa:Amla run out 1 Q. de Kock b Russell 47 F. du Plessis c Benn b Russell 9 R. Rossouw c Russell b Gayle 0 AB. de Villiers b Bravo 10 D. Miller b Gayle 1 D. Wiese c Sammy b Bravo 28 C. Morris not out 16 A. Phangiso run out 4 Extras (b 4, w 2) 6 Total (for 8 wickets, 20 overs) 122

Did not bat: K. Rabada, I. Tahir

Fall of wickets: 1-1 (Amla), 2-13 (du Plessis), 3-20 (Rossouw), 4-46 (de Villiers), 5-47 (Miller), 6-97 (de Kock), 7-112 (Wiese), 8-122 (Phangiso)

Bowling: Badree 3-0-22-0, Russell 4-0-28-2, Gayle 3-0-17-2, Brathwaite 2-0-11-0, Benn 4-0-20-0, Bravo 4-0-20-2

West Indies:

Charles c du Plessis b Wiese 32 C. Gayle b Rabada 4 A. Fletcher run out (Rossouw) 11 M. Samuels c de Villers b Morris 44 D. Bravo c Wiese b Phangiso 8 A. Russell c Miller b Tahir 4 D. Sammy b Tahir 0 C. Brathwaite not out 10 D. Ramdin not out 1 Extras (lb 1, w 8) 9

Total (for 7 wickets, 19.4 overs) 123

Did not bat: S. Badree, S. Benn

Fall of wickets: 1-5 (Gayle), 2-34 (Fletcher), 3-66 (Charles), 4-87 (Bravo), 5-100 (Russell), 6-100 (Sammy), 7-113 (Samuels)

Bowling: Rabada 3.4-0-38-1, Morris 4-0-33-1, Tahir 4-0-13-2, Wiese 4-0-19-1, Phangiso 4-0-19-1

Result: West Indies won by three wickets

Toss: West Indies

Umpires: Ian Gould (ENG) and Richard Kettleborough (ENG)

TV umpire: Bruce Oxenford (AUS)

Match referee: Chris Broad (ENG)

Reserve umpire: Aleem Dar (PAK)