VIVO Indian Premier League T20 Schedule and Squads 2016


VIVO Indian Premier League T20 2016

India premier league T20 is one of the biggest cricket match consists of franchise teams belonging to different cities.  IPL t20 league was conducted on 2008. Successful 9th IPL t20 league starts from 9th april 2016. The Inaugural match of the 9th IPL T20, 2016 will be played at the Eden gardens stadium Kolkata. Vivo Electronics was declared the official sponsor of the tournament and it was known as the Vivo Indian premier league 2016


DAY Date (2016) Time Host Visitors Venue
Sat 09-Apr 8pm Mumbai Indians Rising Pune Supergiants Mumbai
Sun 10-Apr 8pm Kolkata Knight Riders Delhi Daredevils Kolkata
Mon 11-Apr 8pm Kings XI Punjab Gujarat Lions Mohali
Tue 12-Apr 8pm Royal Challengers Bangalore Sunrisers Hyderabad Bengaluru
Wed 13-Apr 8pm Kolkata Knight Riders Mumbai Indians Kolkata
Thu 14-Apr 8pm Gujarat Lions Rising Pune Supergiants Rajkot
Fri 15-Apr 8pm Delhi Daredevils Kings XI Punjab Delhi
Sat 16-Apr 4pm Sunrisers Hyderabad Kolkata Knight Riders Hyderabad
8pm Mumbai Indians Gujarat Lions Mumbai
Sun 17-Apr 4pm Kings XI Punjab Rising Pune Supergiants Mohali
8pm Royal Challengers Bangalore Delhi Daredevils Bengaluru
Mon 18-Apr 8pm Sunrisers Hyderabad Mumbai Indians Hyderabad
Tue 19-Apr 8pm Kings XI Punjab Kolkata Knight Riders Mohali
Wed 20-Apr 8pm Mumbai Indians Royal Challengers Bangalore Mumbai
Thu 21-Apr 8pm Gujarat Lions Sunrisers Hyderabad Rajkot
Fri 22-Apr 8pm Rising Pune Supergiants Royal Challengers Bangalore Pune
Sat 23-Apr 4pm Delhi Daredevils Mumbai Indians Delhi
8pm Sunrisers Hyderabad Kings XI Punjab Hyderabad
Sun 24-Apr 4pm Gujarat Lions Royal Challengers Bangalore Rajkot
8pm Rising Pune Supergiants Kolkata Knight Riders Pune
Mon 25-Apr 8pm Kings XI Punjab Mumbai Indians Mohali
Tue 26-Apr 8pm Sunrisers Hyderabad Rising Pune Supergiants Hyderabad
Wed 27-Apr 8pm Delhi Daredevils Gujarat Lions Delhi
Thu 28-Apr 8pm Mumbai Indians Kolkata Knight Riders Mumbai
Fri 29-Apr 8pm Rising Pune Supergiants Gujarat Lions Pune
Sat 30-Apr 4pm Delhi Daredevils Kolkata Knight Riders Delhi
8pm Sunrisers Hyderabad Royal Challengers Bangalore Hyderabad
Sun 01-May 4pm Gujarat Lions Kings XI Punjab Rajkot
8pm Rising Pune Supergiants Mumbai Indians Pune
Mon 02-May 8pm Royal Challengers Bangalore Kolkata Knight Riders Bengaluru
Tue 03-May 8pm Gujarat Lions Delhi Daredevils Rajkot
Wed 04-May 8pm Kolkata Knight Riders Kings XI Punjab Kolkata
Thu 05-May 8pm Delhi Daredevils Rising Pune Supergiants Delhi
Fri 06-May 8pm Sunrisers Hyderabad Gujarat Lions Hyderabad
Sat 07-May 4pm Royal Challengers Bangalore Rising Pune Supergiants Bengaluru
8pm Kings XI Punjab Delhi Daredevils Nagpur
Sun 08-May 4pm Mumbai Indians Sunrisers Hyderabad Mumbai
8pm Kolkata Knight Riders Gujarat Lions Kolkata
Mon 09-May 8pm Kings XI Punjab Royal Challengers Bangalore Nagpur
Tue 10-May 8pm Rising Pune Supergiants Sunrisers Hyderabad Pune
Wed 11-May 8pm Royal Challengers Bangalore Mumbai Indians Bengaluru
Thu 12-May 8pm Sunrisers Hyderabad Delhi Daredevils Hyderabad
Fri 13-May 8pm Mumbai Indians Kings XI Punjab Mumbai
Sat 14-May 4pm Royal Challengers Bangalore Gujarat Lions Bengaluru
8pm Kolkata Knight Riders Rising Pune Supergiants Kolkata
Sun 15-May 4pm Mumbai Indians Delhi Daredevils Mumbai
8pm Kings XI Punjab Sunrisers Hyderabad Nagpur
Mon 16-May 8pm Kolkata Knight Riders Royal Challengers Bangalore Kolkata
Tue 17-May 8pm Rising Pune Supergiants Delhi Daredevils Pune
Wed 18-May 8pm Royal Challengers Bangalore Kings XI Punjab Bengaluru
Thu 19-May 8pm Gujarat Lions Kolkata Knight Riders Rajkot/Kanpur
Fri 20-May 8pm Delhi Daredevils Sunrisers Hyderabad Raipur
Sat 21-May 4pm Rising Pune Supergiants Kings XI Punjab Pune
8pm Gujarat Lions Mumbai Indians Rajkot/Kanpur
Sun 22-May 4pm Kolkata Knight Riders Sunrisers Hyderabad Kolkata
8pm Delhi Daredevils Royal Challengers Bangalore Raipur


Tue 24-May 8pm First placed team Second placed team Bengaluru
Wed 25-May 8pm Third placed team Fourth placed team Pune
Fri 27-May 8pm Loser of Qualifier 1 Winner of Eliminator Pune


Sun 29-May 8pm Winner of Qualifier 1 Winner of Qualifier 2 Mumbai

Previous IPL Winners:

  • 1st IPL ( 2008 )   – Rajasthan Royals ( RR vs CSK )
  • 2nd IPL ( 2009 ) – Deccan Chargers ( DC vs RC )
  • 3rd IPL ( 2010 )  – Chennai Super Kings ( CSK vs MI )
  • 4th IPL ( 2011 )   – Chennai Super Kings ( CSK vs RCB )
  • 5th IPL ( 2012 )   – Kolkata Knight Riders ( CSK vs KKR )
  • 6th IPL ( 2013 )   – Mumbai Indians ( CSK vs MI )
  • 7th IPL ( 2014 )   – Kolkata Knight Riders ( KXIP vs KKR )
  • 8th IPL (2015)     – Mumbai Indians ( CSK vs MI )
  • 9th IPL (2016)     – WHO WILL WIN ?