AIADMK wins handsomely in all the 3 constituencies

AIADMK wins handsomely in all the 3 constituencies

Candidates nominated by AIADMK won by a handsome margin in all the 3 constituencies – Thanjavur, Thiruparankundram, and Aravakurichi – where the legislative assembly elections were conducted recently.

With these 3 wins, the strength of AIADMK in the Legislative Assembly increase to 136.

The elections were conducted on 19th November. Vote counting was commenced today (Tuesday, 22nd November) morning.

Thanjavur – AIADMKā€™s Rangasamy defeated DMK candidate Anjugam Bhoopathy. Rangaswamy secured 1,01,382 votes and Anjugam Bhoopathy, 74488 votes. BJP nominee got 3806 votes, DMDK nominee got 1534 votes, and NOTA got 2295 votes.

Thiruparankundram – AIADMK candidate A K Bose won.He got 1,13,032 votes. DMK candidate Saravanan got 70362 votes. BJP candidate got 6930 votes. DMDK candidate got 4105 votes. NOTA got 2214 votes.

Aravakkurichi – Former Minister and the candidate Senthil Balaji won by a margin of 23873 votes. He got 88068 votes. DMK candidate Palanisamy got 64395 votes.